Wanee Music Festival

Wanee Music Festival FloridaWanee Music Festival takes place at the Suwannee Music Park, Live Oak, Florida

Wanee Music Festival 2013 dates – 18th to 20th April

Buy festival tickets
Coming soon…

The History of the Wanee Music Festival

Wanee Music Festival is an annual event hosted by the Allman Brothers Band, held since 2005 at the Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, in Live Oak.

The festival is held outdoors on two stages, with usually 15 or more bands playing over two days. The event is generally held in the spring.

In addition to the headlining Allman Brothers Band, the festival has featured performances by band members with their own bands, including The Derek Trucks Band, Oteil (Burbridge) and the Peacemakers, and Gov’t Mule (Warren Haynes). Other guests have included Grateful Dead Alumni Bob Weir and Ratdog, Junior Brown, The Doobie Brothers, Buddy Guy, and Little Feat.

Wanee Music Festival Line Up – 2012
The Allman Brothers Band, Further, Gov’t Mule , Tedeschi Trucks Band, Jaimoe’s Jasssz Band, Buddy Guy, Bruce Hornsby, Mickey Hart Band, Hot Tuna Electric, Ray Manzarek & Roy Rogers Band, Leftover Salmon, North Mississippi Allstars, Trigger Hippy (Joan Osborne, Jackie Greene, Steve Gorman, Audley Freed, Nick Govrik), Soja, Conspirator, Eoto, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Particle, Devon  Allman’s Honeytribe, Zach Deputy, Matt Schofield, Bobby Lee Rodgers Trio, Big Sams Funky Nation, Charles Bradley, Bonerama, Jacob Jeffries Band, The Yeti Trio, Bonnie Blue

Wanee Music Festival Line Up – 2011
The Allman Brothers band, Widespread Panic, Robert Plant & The Band of Joy, The Steve Miller Band, Warren Haynes Band, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Jaimoe’s Jasssz Band, Ween, Stephen Marley, Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings, Mike Gordon, Hot Tuna Electric, 7 Walkers Feat. Bill Kreutzmann, Galactic, Taj Mahal, North Mississippi Allstars Duo, Keller Williams, John Popper & The Duskray Troubadours, The Radiators, Wanda Jackson, Rusted Root, Oteil Burbridge and The Lee Boys, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Big Gigantic, Melvin Seals & JGB, Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe, Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk, Particle, Lotus, Dead Confederate, Tea Leaf Green, DJ Logic, Toubab Krewe, Devon Allman’s Honeytribe, Bobby Lee Rodgers Trio, Soul Rebels Brass Band, Guitar Shorty, Dangermuffin, Honey Island Swamp Band, Kevin Hammond, Death on Two Wheels, The Yeti Trio, Jacob Jeffries Band, Griffin Anthony

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s